Home   |   My Cart   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Share |

Engineers Week Awards

Congratulations to the winner of the 2017 Exceptional Engineering Award:


Stanley Consultants has received the Exceptional Engineering Award for the Lake Delhi Dam. Following a 2010 breach of the Lake Delhi, Iowa dam, recreation ceased and the local economy suffered. Stanley Consultants worked for the next six years to redesign and rebuild the dam in partnership with local entities and the community.The new dam features Iowa's first and the Midwest's largest labyrinth spillway.




MnSPE Individual Member Awards

At our annual meeting each spring, MnSPE is honored to recognize members by presenting individual achievement awards.

Congratulations to the recipients of the MnSPE 2017 member awards: 


The Engineer of the Year Award recipient is Ron Bennett, PE, PhD, Founding Dean, Professor Emeritus and Honeywell Fellow in Global Technology Management in the School of Engineering at the University of St. Thomas.


Cameron Klos, PE, Senior Electrical Engineer in the Aviation and Federal Division of Burns & McDonnell, is the recipient of MnSPE's Young Engineer of the Year Award.



Ron Bennett, PE, PhD

MnSPE 2017 Engineer of the Year

Cameron Klos, PE

MnSPE 2017 Young Engineer of the Year


Nominations for 2018 MnSPE member awards will be open in March or April 2018. Winners will be recognized at the MnSPE Annual Meeting in the spring of 2018.


To see a complete listing of past winners of each award presenting by MnSPE, select the award name.

Engineer of the Year

Young Engineer of the Year

Extra Mile Award


NSPE Fellow Award - MnSPE is pleased to have members from Minnesota named NSPE Fellows.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal